Introduction

Hello! I’m not sure if anyone will end up reading this blog, but my intention for its creation is to have all my book reviews in one place. I have also challenged myself to review 365 children’s literature books in a year. Before I jump into my first review, I just want to give a little background information about myself. My name is Jade Parks Kuhn. I was born and raised in a unincorporated town just south of New Orleans Louisiana. This is where I currently reside. I finished High school in 2003 and jumped straight into my freshmen year of college at The University of New Orleans. In March of 2006, my boyfriend and I found out that we were expecting our first child. We married in May 2006. We had a bouncing baby boy on November 8, 2006. I then went on to graduate with a Bachelors of Science in Marketing from UNO in May of 2010. Around that time my daddy passed away. This is the man that raised me along side his wife, who just so happen to be my maternal grandparents. As time went on, I dove into a deep depression that I tried to ignore. Much to my avail, I was unsuccessful in hiding this from my husband. After some coaxing, I sought out help to my depression in the summer of 2012. Since then, I have successfully banished my self doubt and depression. I am now enrolled to get my certification in Elementary education. Through my first class, Children’s Literature taught by Mrs. Richardson, I grew a love for it! So that is my life in a nutshell and the reason for my blog. I hope that you enjoy what I have to say. 🙂

Leave a Reply

